Sean Everitt has made four changes to his team to face Ospreys on Friday night with Mark Bennett set to make his 100th appearance.

The centre will line up alongside Matt Currie in the midfield as part of an experienced Edinburgh team to take to the field on Friday at the Hive. Bennett is one of four changes to the team that beat Zebre with James Lang dropping to the bench. Also coming into the side are Ben Vellacott, Sam Skinner and Tom Dodd.

Emiliano Boffelli will begin at full back with Harry Paterson and Chris Dean playing on the wings. Bennett and Currie play at centre with Vellacott starting at fly-half  and joined by Ben Healy at scrum half.

The forwards sees Boan Venter and WP Nel start in the front row alongside Dave Cherry at hooker with Skinner coming into the second row. The Scotland international joins another released by Gregor Townsend from the Six Nations camp with Glen Young also in from the off.

Dodd is the final change and starts in the back row ahead of Jamie Ritchie, who is unavailable because of internationals, while Hamish Watson and Bill Vata are also starting.

Everitt has gone for a 5-3 split on the bench with Wes Goosens returning from injury and joining Lang and Ali Price covering the backs while Patrick Harrison, Luan de Bruin, Javan Sebastian, Marshall Sykes and Ben Muncaster all start.

Everitt said: “We’re excited to be back home at Hive Stadium for what is a hugely important fixture for the club.

“With the log so tight and teams around us playing each other this weekend, a win is imperative in maintaining our push for a top-eight finish.

“Ospreys are playing with no fear, and they’ll travel north with plenty of confidence, but we’re at home where we love to play under the lights. It’s Friday night and the Edinburgh supporters will be out in full force – it’s set to be a brilliant occasion.”

FULL TEAM: E Boffelli, H Paterson, M Bennett, M Currie, C Dean, B Healy, B Vellacott, B Venter, D Cherry, WP Nel, S Skinner, G Young, T Dodd, H Watson, B Vata

Replacements: P Harrison, L de Bruin, J Sebastian, M Sykes, B Muncaster, A Price, J Lang, W Goosen