Rory Darge has joined the injury list ahead of Glasgow Warriors’ game against Sharks on Friday night after picking up an ankle injury.

Glasgow will also be without full back Josh McKay, with the New Zealander ruled out due to illness.

It means Kyle Rowe will play at full back for the first time in Glasgow colours having played there for Scotland during the Six Nations.

There’s two changes to the team that lost to Harlequins in the Champions Cup in their last match with McKay and Darge dropping out and Facundo Cordero and Henco Venter coming into the team.

The front five remains the same with Nathan McBeth, Johnny Matthews and Zander Fagerson continuing in the front row, while Max Williamson partners Scott Cummings in the engine room for the third match in succession.

Venter returns to the starting XV on the openside while Matt Fagerson continues at blindside and Jack Dempsey anchors the back row once more.

Scotland Rugby News: Glasgow's Henco Venter

George Horne and Tom Jordan retain their places in the half backs with Sione Tuipulotu starting his first URC game of 2024 in the centre alongside Stafford McDowall.

Rowe makes the move to full back with Cordero coming in on the wing and the team being rounded off by captain Kyle Steyn.

It’s a six-two split on the bench with Jamie Dobie and Ross Thompson providing cover for the backs.

Oli Kebble could become a Glasgow Warriors centurion from the bench and is joined by Gregor Hiddleston and Lucio Sordoni to cover the front row. Sintu Manjezi, Ally Miller and Thomas Gordon complete the 23.

Meanwhile, the Sharks have changed their entire starting lineup with none of the 15 who played against Edinburgh last week running out at Scotstoun.

None of the likes of Eben Etzebeth, Lukhanyo Am or Ox Nche are included but they do still have plenty of threats in their side.

Curwin Bosch starts alongside Grant Williams while the likes of Siya Masuku are among the replacements.

Glasgow team: K Rowe, K Steyn, S McDowall, S Tuipulotu, F Cordero, T Jordan,  G Horne, N McBeth, J Matthews, Z Fagerson, M Williamson, S Cummings, M Fagerson, H Venter, J Dempsey

Replacements: G Hiddleston, O Kebble, L Sordoni, S Manjezi, A Miller, T Gordon, J Dobie, R Thompson

Sharks team: B Chamblerain, E Keyter, M Koster, F Venter, A Dyantyi, C Bosch, G Williams, N Mchunu, D Jooste, H Jacobs, C Rahl, G Grobler, T Mavasere, L Labuschagne, N Hatton

Replacements: F Mbatha, K Mona, V Koch, E van Heerden, V Tshituka, C Wright, S Masuku, E Hooker