Argentina international Emiliano Boffelli returns from a back injury to start on the wing for Edinburgh against Cardiff tomorrow afternoon. 

Boffelli hasn't played since the beginning of March and was forced to withdraw from the URC clash with Sharks after suffering back spasms. 

He underwent a 'procedure' at the time but the 29-year-old is now fit and will start on the right wing, with Wes Goosen keeping the number 15 jersey after a Player of the Match performance against Scarlets last weekend. 

Sean Everitt has made six changes, with Scotland front row trio Pierre Schoeman, Ewan Ashman and WP Nel all returning after an impactful showing in the bonus-point win over Scarlets

Scotland Rugby News: Pierre Schoeman and Ewan Ashman return to the Edinburgh side, which includes an all-Scotland packPierre Schoeman and Ewan Ashman return to the Edinburgh side, which includes an all-Scotland pack (Image: SNS)

Scotland pair Sam Skinner and Hamish Watson were both rested for that match, but return as Edinburgh aim for a third win on Welsh soil this season. 

Watson’s inclusion at openside sees Luke Crosbie shift to number eight, with Viliame Mata named among the replacements.

Head Coach Sean Everitt said: “It’s great to welcome Boff back to the starting team. As we all know, he’s a true competitor and he’s been itching to get back fit and back into action. He returns to a really exciting and experienced back-three unit.

“We travel to Cardiff with plenty of momentum after that second-half performance against Scarlets.

"It’s now about maintaining those levels for 80 minutes. It’s imperative we start strong against a Cardiff side who are always dangerous at home.”

Boffelli's return also allows Matt Currie to shift to outside centre, while another of Edinburgh's midfield cohort, Chris Dean, will make his 150th appearance for the club if called upon from the bench.

Edinburgh: Wes Goosen, Emiliano Boffelli, Matt Currie, James Lang, Duhan van der Merwe, Ben Healy, Ali Price; Pierre Schoeman, Ewan Ashman, WP Nel, Sam Skinner, Grant Gilchrist (captain), Jamie Ritchie, Hamish Watson, Luke Crosbie

Replacements: Dave Cherry, Boan Venter, Javan Sebastian, Marshall Sykes, Viliame Mata, Ben Vellacott, Mark Bennett, Chris Dean