Glasgow Warriors have made nine changes to their team to face Zebre from the one that defeated Sharks at Scotstoun last weekend. 

Six of those come in the forwards while Josh McKay returns from illness as part of three changes among the backs. 

McKay starts at full back with Kyle Rowe moving to the wing in place of Facundo Cordero, who misses out after picking up an injury. Captain Kyle Steyn completes the back three with Sione Tuipulotu and Stafford McDowall combining in midfield again. 

Franco Smith has changed his half back pairing with George Horne and Tom Jordan both dropping to the bench, meaning Jamie Dobie and Ross Thompson start. 

It's in the forwards where there has been the most rotation though and it's an entirely switched out front row. 

Scotland Rugby News: Jamie Dobie has signed a new contract

With Johnny Matthews, George Turner, Angus Fraser and Fraser Brown all injured, it's a start for Gregor Hiddleston at hooker while Allan Dell and Lucio Sordoni come in at loose head and tight head respectively. 

Max Williamson is one of only two forwards to keep his place from last week with the player of the match in the win over Sharks being joined by Sintu Manjezi in the engine room. 

Henco Venter also starts for the second week in a row but moves in to play at number eight while Ally Miller comes in at blindside with Thomas Gordon at openside. 

It's a strong bench for Warriors with a six/two split with Grant Stewart named among the replacements a day after he rejoined the club. 

He's joined by Nathan McBeth and Zander Fagerson while Scott Cummings, Euan Ferrie and Gregor Brown also help to cover the forwards. 

It's last week's half back pairing of George Horne and Tom Jordan who complete the 23. 

Glasgow Warriors: Josh McKay, Kyle Steyn (C), Stafford McDowall, Sione Tuipulotu, Kyle Rowe, Ross Thompson, Jamie Dobie, Allan Dell, Gregor Hiddleston, Lucio Sordoni, Sintu Manjezi, Max Williamson, Ally Miller, Thomas Gordon, Henco Venter

Replacements: Grant Stewart, Nathan McBeth, Zander Fagerson, Scott Cummings, Euan Ferrie, Gregor Brown, George Horne, Tom Jordan