BREAKING: Glasgow Warriors Name Team For Pro12 Semi Final

Glasgow Warriors Head Coach Gregor Townsend has named his team to take on Connacht in their GUINNESS PRO12 Semi Final this Saturday.

Peter Horne will win his 50th cap

He has named a largely settled team chock full of experience and one that he, and the Warriors supporters, will hope have learnt from their away loss to the same side a fortnight ago.

Buy Yours For £8.95 In total there are four changes from the starting side that played that day and in the backs the good news continues for Sean Lamont who  comes in for Lee Jones on the wing, whilst Mark Bennett replaces the injured Alex Dunbar. In the forwards Simone Favaro comes on for Rob Harley and Zander Fagerson replaces the suspended Sila Puafisi.

On the bench it’s great news for Ryan Grant who comes back after 3 months of injury to take his place. It was also be an even bigger occasion for centre Peter Horne who will win his 50th cap.

Gasgow Warriors team to take Connacht

15. Stuart Hogg
14. Tommy Seymour
13. Mark Bennett
12. Peter Horne
11. Sean Lamont
10. Finn Russell
9. Henry Pyrgos

1. Gordon Reid
2. Fraser Brown
3. Zander Fagerson
4. Leone Nakarawa
5. Jonny Gray (Captain)
6. Ryan Wilson
7. Simone Favaro
8. Josh Strauss


16. Pat MacArthur
17. Ryan Grant
18. D’arcy Rae
19. Tim Swinson
20. Adam Ashe
21. Grayson Hart
22. Duncan Weir
23. Taqele Naiyaravoro

The game will be played this Saturday the 21st of May at 6.30pm and is live on Sky Sports 1 and BBC Two Scotland.

Read our Full Match Preview here


What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

BREAKING: Sean Lamont Called Up To Scotland Rugby Squad

FINAL SCORE: Connacht 16-11 Glasgow Warriors | Heartbreak For Glasgow