Hawick and Currie Chieftains have named their teams for the Scottish Premiership final at Mansfield on Saturday afternoon.

It’s a repeat of last season’s final when Hawick came out on top with an extremely late try to make it 21-18 on the day.

It was their first Premiership title win in 21 years and now they have a chance to make it back-to-back successes at a ground they haven’t lost at in five years.

2019 was the last time they tasted defeat on their home turf and they are determined to hold onto the trophy they won last year.

There’s also a familiarity about their team with 13 of the 15 players who started last season’s final in the team for this weekend.

Only Lee Armstrong and Gareth Welsh didn’t start last season’s game and there’s also only one change from the semi-final victory over Kelso, with Connor Sutherland coming into the second row to replace Fraser Wilson.

There’s plenty of change for Currie though with nine players who started last year’s final out of the starting XV and only six remaining.

READ MORE: Hawick go in search of historic double-double ahead of Premiership final

READ MORE: Currie Chieftains out to 'put things right' as they take on Hawick

In a similar sense to Hawick, they have a fairly settled team from the semi-final though with just two changes from the side that defeated Marr in March.

Out go the half back pair of Callum Beckett and Paddy Boyer with Jamie Forbes moving to 10 from the centre, leaving space for Cammy Gray at 13 and Gregor Christie comes in at scrum half.

Hawick: Kirk Ford, Charlie Welsh, Andrew Mitchell, Lee Armstrong, Ronan McKean, Kyle Brunton, Gareth Welsh, Shawn Muir (captain), Fraser Renwick, Nicky Little, Connor Sutherland, Dalton Redpath, Stuart Graham, Calum Renwick, Jae Linton

Replacements: Russell Anderson, Tom Hope, Ross Graham, Fraser Wilson, Deaglan Lightfoot, Bailey Donaldson, Morgan Tait

Chieftains: Charlie Brett, James McCaig, Cammy Gray, DJ Innes, Ryan Daley, Jamie Forbes (captain), Gregor Christie, Thomas Jeffery, Ryan Stewart, Graeme Carson, Courtney West, Ali Bain, Rhys Davies, Archie Fletcher, Sam Cardosi

Replacements: Roy Vucago, Chris Anderson, Ollie Blyth-Lafferty, Ali McCallum, Kyle Steel, Paddy Boyer, Callum Beckett