Scotland head coach Gregor Townsend has made three changes to the team to face France following on from the victory over Wales last weekend.

Rory Darge makes his first appearance of the campaign after injury while Grant Gilchrist is also in. Two changes were enforced with Richie Gray and Luke Crosbie injured and Gilchrist comes into the second row while Darge starts at openside with Matt Fagerson moving to blindside. 

The final change in the starting XV sees Jack Dempsey start at Number 8 with Jamie Ritchie dropping out of the squad completely. The front row remains the same with Zander Fagerson and Pierre Schoeman as well as George Turner all retaining their places. Gilchrist comes in beside Scott Cummings in the second row.

It's same again in the backs with Finn Russell and Ben White starting in the half backs while Huw Jones and Sione Tiupulotu start in the centre and Kyle Steyn, Kyle Rowe and Duhan van der Merwe make up the rest of the team. 

Andy Christie is brought into the replacements while Townsend has continued to go with a 5-3 split. 

Scotland team to face France: Z Fagerson, Turner, Schoeman, Gilchrist, Cummings, M Fagerson, Darge, Dempsey, White, Russell, Van der Merwe, Tuipulotu, Jones, Steyn, Rowe

Replacements: Ashman, Hepburn, Millar-Mills, Skinner, Christie, Horne, Healy, Redpath