Seven players will leave Edinburgh at the end of the season with their last chance to represent the club in front of home fans set to come on Friday night. 

Many of them had already been confirmed including Scott Steele, who announced his retirement from the game earlier today. 

Bill Mata was already confirmed to be joining Bristol Bears while it was known Luan de Bruin would move to Newcastle Falcons, Charlie Savala would join Northampton Saints permanently and Adam McBurney would head to Connacht. 

Double centurion WP Nel has already previously announced that he would retire from the game after more than 200 games for Edinburgh in 12 years. 

The seventh player to leave is Jamie Campbell, who made just one appearance for Edinburgh in a game against Connacht in March 2022 and now has the opportunity to move abroad in search of regular action. 

READ MORE: Edinburgh and Scotland scrum-half Scott Steele announces retirement

And Sean Everitt said: "I'd like to thank all of our departing players for their contributions to Edinburgh Rugby during their time at the club. They've all been a valuable part of the squad and I wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

“We're grateful for the effort and commitment that these players have shown throughout their time at Edinburgh. They've all played a role in the team's success and we'll miss them around the club dearly because of what they brought as individuals and players.

"On behalf of everyone at Edinburgh Rugby, I'd like to thank our seven departing players for their hard work and dedication. They've all been a pleasure to work with and will still have big roles to play as we aim to finish the season on a high note.”