Glasgow Warriors have been handed a boost ahead of the play-offs with Huw Jones and Richie Gray returning to the starting XV to face Zebre. 

It's the final match of the regular season and Warriors can still push up the URC table with a bonus point victory if other results go their way and Franco Smith has named an unsurprisingly strong team after two defeats on the bounce. 

Losses to Bulls and Lions in South Africa in recent weeks has hampered their hopes of having home advantage throughout the play-offs. 

Jones and Gray's return as part of 12 changes to the team that lost against Lions and 14 out of the 15 starters have been capped at international level. 

The entire front row is switched out with Jamie Bhatti and Zander Fagerson starting at loosehead and tighthead respectively, while the URC's top try scorer Johnny Matthews comes in at hooker.

Max Williamson and Richie Gray replace Gregor Brown and Scott Cummings in the engine room while Rory Darge is the only one of the forwards who keeps his position in the team in the back row. 

He starts on the openside while Matt Fagerson returns at blindside and Jack Dempsey is back in action at No 8. 

It's a similar situation in the front row with just two players keeping hold of a starting position, and one of them is changing number too. 

READ MORE: Glasgow Warriors fixtures for 24/25 season in full including 1872 Cup games

The half backs see Jamie Dobie combine with Duncan Weir with the latter set to make his 150th appearance for the club just days after signing a new contract. 

Sione Tuipulotu captains the team and will partner Huw Jones, who returns from injury in the centre to replace Stafford McDowall who has joined the list of absentees. 

Kyle Rowe moves to full back from the wing and he's joined by Sebastian Cancelliere and Facundo Cordero in the back three. 

It's a five/three split on the bench for Smith which is unusual during his time at Warriors. Gregor Hiddleston, Nathan McBeth and Oli Kebble cover the front row while Scott Cummings and Euan Ferrie complete the five forwards. 

George Horne, Ross Thompson and Tom Jordan will cover the backs. 

Glasgow Warriors team: Kyle Rowe, Facundo Cordero, Huw Jones, Sione Tuipulotu (C), Sebastian Cancelliere, Duncan Weir, Jamie Dobie, Jamie Bhatti, Johnny Matthews, Zander Fagerson, Max Williamson, Richie Gray, Matt Fagerson, Rory Darge, Jack Dempsey

Replacements: Gregor Hiddleston, Nathan McBeth, Oli Kebble, Scott Cummings, Euan FErrie, George Horne, Ross Thompson, Tom Jordan

Zebre Parma team: Jacopo Trulla, Pierre Bruno, Luca Morisi (C), Damiano Mazza,  Simone Gesi, Giovanni Montemauri, Alessandro Fusco, Danilo Fischetti, Giampietro Ribaldi, Muhamed Hasa, Matteo Canali, Leonard Krumov, Giacomo Ferrari, Bautista Stavile, Davide Ruggeri

Replacements: Tommaso Di Bartolomeo, Alessio Sanavia, Riccardo Genovese, David Sisi, Taina Fox-Matamua, Ratko Jelic, Tiff Eden, Fetuli Paea